THE ACADEMY IS… The Test

Posted on

Welcome to musicforlittlelearners Lyrics THE ACADEMY IS… The Test Lyrics, singer by THE ACADEMY IS…

Look like a lush. Talk like a tease.
The way you like it.
In front of your house, alone on the street,
You ask me to come inside.
Asleep through all our classes,
You hang me out to dry.

If this is a test,
Iím losing my shit
Would it kill you to care
As much as I did?
If this is a test,
Iím wasting my breath
Youíre a stranger I know well,
And not at all.

Heart on a hook thrown out to the sea,
Your basement busy.
Sitting in the dark, I turn the radio off for a
Phone call youíll likely miss.
Wake me when itís over.
The last sound of goodbye.

If this is a test,
Iím losing my shit
Would it kill you to care
As much as I did?
If this is a test,
Iím wasting my breath
Youíre a stranger I know well,
And not at all.

ďLetís imagine the end before we even begin,Ē you said.
ďLetís imagine the end before we even begin,Ē you said.
You said,

If this is a test,
Iím losing my shit
Would it kill you to care
As much as I did?
If this is a test,
Iím wasting my breath
Youíre a stranger I know well –

If this is a test,
Iím losing my shit
Would it kill you to care
As much as I did?
If this is a test,
Iím wasting my breath
Youíre a stranger I know well,
And not at all.
And not at all.

Youíre a stranger I know well, and not at all.
And not at all.
You’re a stranger I know well.

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

